busylittleladyshops

What’s not to love? 

Trawling Instagram, I found a new brand, Nobody’s Child. I love finding new brands and Instagram is a great place to do it.

 
Even though I don’t have any small urchins running around, I follow the fabulous Dress Like A Mum on Instagram and regularly get uber good fashion tips on new brands (including Nobody’s Child), special offers and she has a stonkingly enviable collection of dungarees and jumpsuits. In my eyes – that make her my hero. 

hero mum in enviable wardrobe

So I (metaphorically) zoomed to their store i.e. clicked the link on my phone screen (way too easy to shop now…) and had a browse. I already knew what I wanted – that dream pleated midi skirt. I’m sure I don’t have enough already, do I? The easy to navigate site made it quick to find (and purchase) but on route I found some other cracking pieces including a simple body £10, oversized t-shirt dress £15, striped sweat dress £20 and swing dress £18. 

over sized t dress / striped sweat dress / ribbed swing dress

What’s not to love? Simple great silhouettes, great colour palette and it’s ‘fast fashion with a conscience’ 
But there’s more – on receiving my parcel I, as a little bit of a packaging nerd, was rather impressed by that quality too! Double packaged with a gorgeous sewn brown paper inner bag, thick plastic bag (no damp getting in there!), cute labelling and attached to the receipt – a free gift – a great little neon string and bead bracelet. 

  
 
Definitely will be back for more additions to my Spring wardrobe and can rejoice in winter clothes being banished to the back of the wardrobe (almost!)  

One thought on “What’s not to love? 

Leave a Reply

